Placeholder Image

Subtitles section Play video

  • Chrome contains numerous security features designed to give you a safe browsing experience.

  • It also allows you to control your privacy settings and your browsing history,

  • allowing you to keep your personal information private.

  • Whenever you visit a website, a security indicator may appear to the left of the web address in the address bar.

  • Understanding this indicator will help you stay safe when entering personal information online.

  • If you see a padlock, the site is using a secure connection.

  • Always check for this icon when entering sensitive information, such as a credit card number or your birthdate.

  • You can click on the padlock to learn more about the secure connection.

  • Let's check a different site.

  • On some sites, you may see Not Secure in the address bar. Click it to get more details.

  • This is not important for many websites, such as news or weather,

  • but you should avoid entering any sensitive information on non-secure pages.

  • To keep you safe while browsing, Chrome maintains a list of dangerous websites that may try to install malware on your computer

  • or trick you into revealing personal information.

  • If you try to enter one of these sites, it will warn you with a message like this.

  • If you see one of these messages, click Back to Safety to return to the last page you visited.

  • To find out more about privacy and security. Let's visit the Settings page. Click the More button.

  • Select Settings.

  • And click Advanced at the bottom of the page.

  • Here you will see a variety of privacy and security options.

  • We recommend that you keep the default settings,

  • but if you wish to modify them, you can do so here.

  • Every website you visit is recorded in the browsing history,

  • but there may be times you want to clear that history.

  • To delete it, scroll down to Clear Browsing Data and click it.

  • Select the data you'd like to delete.

  • Then click the drop down menu to choose a time frame to erase,

  • ranging from the past hour to all the websites you've ever visited.

  • Once you've made your choice, click Clear Data, and your chosen browsing record will be wiped away.

  • For additional privacy, you can use incognito mode.

  • This opens a private browsing window.

  • Your history will not be recorded and any cookies will be deleted when the window is closed.

  • To open one, click the More button,

  • then select New Incognito Window.

  • You can use this window just like normal.

  • You'll know it's private thanks to the incognito icon in the top right corner.

  • Keep in mind that browsing privately does not make anything more secure.

  • Always be sure to check for a secure connection

  • before entering private information on any site.

  • To leave incognito mode, simply close the window.

  • If you use Gmail or other Google services on a public computer,

  • be sure to sign out of your Google account when you finish your session.

  • this will log you out of Google and Chrome at the same time.

  • If you want to sign into your Google account without signing into Chrome,

  • you can change your privacy settings.

  • In the Privacy and Security section, locate Allow Chrome sign-in.

  • By default this option is turned on. Click the slider to turn it off.

  • Now when you sign into Google, you will not be signed in to Chrome.

  • And those are the basics of privacy and security in Chrome.

  • GCF Global: Creating opportunities for a better life.

Chrome contains numerous security features designed to give you a safe browsing experience.

Subtitles and vocabulary

Operation of videos Adjust the video here to display the subtitles

B1 browsing privacy click incognito security secure

Privacy and Security in Chrome

  • 2 0
    林宜悉 posted on 2020/10/23
Video vocabulary